Skip to main content

Learning Hubs

‌Stranmillis Learning Hubs provide an opportunity for schools across Northern Ireland to work in partnership with Stranmillis University College to provide Continuing Professional Development opportunities at a regional venue that may be more convenient.  Each Learning Hub school acts as a venue for their own staff and staff from neighbouring schools, to come together to avail of the expertise of Stranmillis CPD staff.  The list of courses available via Learning Hubs throughout 2017-2018 includes:‌

  • Effective Use of the Interactive Whiteboard (Numeracy and Literacy)
  • Supporting War-affected Children and Young People
  • Connecting Theory and Practice: A course for Aspiring and Practising Leaders
  • Forest School: A way to do Outdoor Learning

If your school would like to become a Stranmillis Learning Hub it must:

  • be able to accommodate between 20-30 participants
  • be in an accessible location outwith Belfast
  • have interactive whiteboards and overhead projection facilities

Should you wish to register your school as a Learning Hub, please return a completed Learning Hub Application Form

Stranmillis University College Learning Hubs are a great way of learning without the added complication of travelling long distances after a full day of teaching.  Should you wish to register your interest in attending a course via your local learning hub get in touch by email to  To enrol on a course please complete an Enrolment Form


Stranmillis Learning Hub Location County Course Information
Bushvalley Primary School Ballymoney Antrim
Friends' School Lisburn Antrim
Fairview Primary School Ballyclare Antrim  
Rowandale Integrated Primary School Moira Armagh
Carrick Primary School Lurgan Armagh ‌  
Millisle Primary School Millisle Down ‌ 
St Patrick's Primary School Mayobridge Down  
Cloughoge Primary School Newry Down
Jones Memorial Primary School  Enniskillen Fermanagh
Moat Primary School Lisnaskea Fermanagh  
Enniskillen Integrated Enniskillen Fermanagh  
Limavady Primary School Limavady Londonderry  
Glendermott Primary School Derry Londonderry  
All Saints Primary School Omagh Tyrone
Augher Central Primary School Augher Tyrone
Dungannon Primary School Dungannon Tyrone  
Knockloughrim Primary School Magherafelt Londonderry