Skip to main content

Key Dates

College Closure Dates 2018-2019

Christmas and New Year 24 December 2018 – 1 January 2019
St Patrick's Day 18 March 2019
Easter 19-23 April 2019
Early May Bank Holiday 6 May 2019
Spring Bank Holiday 27 May 2019
July Holidays 8-12 July 2019
August Bank Holiday 26 August 2019
  (All dates inclusive)

Annual Events 2018-2019

Staff Development Day and Research Workshop Wednesday 12 September 2018
College Service Monday 24 September 2018
Visit by Visiting Professors   5-6 November 2018
International Staff Week   5-9 November 2018
International Day Wednesday 7 November 2018
Act of Remembrance Friday 9 November 2018
IfSA Thanksgiving Dinner Thursday 22 November 2018
Panto   1 Dec and w/b 3 Dec 2018
IfSA Presentation Tuesday 11 December 2018
International & IfSA Celebration Lunch Wednesday 12 December 2018
Carol Service Thursday 13 December 2018
Open Day/Careers Event Wednesday 30 January 2019
Visit by Visiting Professors   5-6 February 2019
Visit by Visiting Professors   3-5 April 2019
Alternative Placement Celebration   April 2019 (date to be confirmed)
IfSA Graduation   Date to be confirmed
Music@Stran Event Thursday 9 May 2019
CPD & APA Event, inc Intern Presentation   Date to be confirmed
Academic Planning Days   17-18 June 2019
LLL Annual Lecture Wednesday 19 June 2019
Celebration Event   Date to be confirmed

2018-2019 Semester Dates (PGCE) 

Induction  Monday 3 September 2018    
School Based Work Monday 8 October 2018  Friday 9 November 2018
School Based Work Monday 7 January 2019  Friday 8 Febuary 2019
School Based Work Monday 25 March 2019  Friday 17 May 2019
Term end Friday 7 June 2019    

2018-2019 Semester Dates (BA, BEd and BSc)

Welcome Week Mon 17 September Fri 21 September Including Registration and Enrolment
Autumn Term Mon 24 September Fri 14 December Teaching and Placement 
Vacation Mon 17 December Fri 4 January 3 weeks
Autumn Term Mon 7 January Fri 18 January Varied Programme
Spring Term Mon 21 January Fri 5 Apr Teaching and Placement 
Vacation Mon 8 April Fri 26 April 3 weeks
Spring Term Mon 29 Apr

Fri 10 May (BEd) 

Fri 3 May (BS, BSc)

Teaching and Placement 
  Mon 13 May Fri 31 June Assessment

 

QUB Winter Graduation 2018

Winter Graduation will be held on Thursday, 13 December 2018 at 2pm. 

 

QUB Summer Graduation 2019

Thursday, 27 June – Wednesday, 3 July 2019.  Exact date and time to be confirmed

Remember that regardless of whether you choose to attend a graduation ceremony you must register your intention. Full details are available on the QUB Graduation webpage.