Skip to main content

Key Dates

College Closure Dates 2016-2017

August Bank Holiday 29 August 2016
Christmas and New Year 23 December 2016 – 2 January 2017
St Patrick's Day 17 March 2017
Easter 14 - 18 April 2017
Early May Bank Holiday 1 May 2017
Spring Bank Holiday 29 May 2017
July Holidays 10 - 14 July 2017
August Bank Holiday 28 August 2017
  (All dates inclusive)

Annual Events 2016-2017

Research Workshop Day Friday 16 September 2016
College Service Monday 26 September 2016
Visit by Visiting Professors   9- 11 November 2016
International Day Wednesday 9 November 2016
Act of Remembrance Friday 11 November 2016
IfSA Thanksgiving Dinner Thursday 24 November 2016
Panto   2 Dec and w/b 5 Dec 2016
IfSA Graduation Wednesday 14 December 2016
Carol Service Thursday 15 December 2016
Open Day & Careers Fair Wednesday 8 February 2017
Visit by Visiting Professors   8- 10 February 2017
Celebration of Alternative Placements Wednesday 15 February 2017
IfSA Graduation Wednesday 3 May 2017
Music@Stran Event Thursday 11 May 2017
Intern Celebration Friday 9 June 2017
APA Lunch & CPD Annual Lecture Thursday 15 June 2017
Academic Planning Days   19- 20 June 2017
LLL Annual Lecture Thursday 22 June 2017
Visit by Visting Professors   26- 28 June 2017
Celebration Event  Tuesday 4 July 2017
QUB Summer Graduation  Tuesday 4 July 2017, 14:30

2016-2017 Semester Dates (PGCE) 

Induction Week Monday 5 September 2016  Friday 09 September 2016
School Based Work Monday 10 October 2016  Friday 11 November 2016
School Based Work Monday 9 January 2017  Friday 10 Febuary 2017
School Based Work Monday 27 March 2017  Friday 19 May 2017

2016-2017 Semester Dates (BA, BEd and BSc)

Welcome Week Mon 19 September Fri 23 September Including Registration and Enrolment
Autumn Semester Mon 26 September Fri 16 December Weeks 1-12 Teaching
Vacation Mon 19 December Fri 6 January 3 weeks
Autumn Semester Mon 09 January Fri 27 January Weeks 13-15 Varied Programme
Spring Semester Mon 30 January Fri 7 Apr Weeks 1 - 10 Teaching
Vacation Mon 10 April Fri 28 April 3 weeks
Spring Semester Mon 1 May Fri 12 May Weeks 11 - 12 Teaching
Spring Semester Mon 15 May Sat 3 June Weeks 13 - 15 Assessment

QUB Summer Graduation 2017

Tuesday 4 July 2017, 14:30

Remember that regardless of whether you choose to attend a graduation ceremony you must register your intention.  Full details are available on the QUB Graduation webpage.