Latest News

Event Date: 12th November, 2020

International Partner Day 2020

Stranmillis University College warmly invites colleagues from our partner institutions worldwide to join us online for our International Partner Day, taking place on Thursday 12th November 2020.

While we are unable to host our annual International Staff Week on the wonderful Stranmillis campus in this challenging year, we would like to embrace the great opportunity to enhance the digital connections with our friends across the globe. Similar to previous years, we have created an interactive programme that includes information about student study options at Stranmillis and an opportunity to share learning from research/scholarship in education systems across the nations.

Find out more details by downloading our flyer here.

Register for the events you wish to attend below.

Overview of Events

Information Session
International Modules & Student Support
10.00-11.30 (GMT) | 11.00-12.30 (CET)*

For our European and international colleagues interested in the experience and programmes that we provide for visiting students, this is an opportunity to hear from the key co-ordinators and staff who lead our main Erasmus and International programme and student support services.

Register for this session

Web Symposium
International Perspectives on Educational Underachievement
14.00-16.00 (GMT) | 10.00-12.00 (EST) | 15.00-17.00 (CET)*

An opportunity for international partners to share recent research relating to the issue of educational underachievement, in association with our Centre for Research in Educational Underachievement.

Register for this session

Information Session
Study Abroad at Stranmillis
21.00-22.30 (GMT) | 16.00-17.30 (EST)*

For US colleagues interested in the experience and programmes that we provide for visiting American students, this is an opportunity to hear from the leaders and staff involved in our Study Abroad programmes.

Register for this session

* GMT= Greenwich Meantime | CET= Central European Time | EST = Eastern Standard Time (US)


Find Out More

Before you join our live Information Sessions about the international student experience at Stranmillis, you may find it useful to watch our pre-recorded videos chaired by colleagues from some of our international partners.

Degree Programme Q&A

International Module Q&A

Student Support Q&A

Reasons to study at Stranmillis

Student Satisfaction

Student Satisfaction

Ranked No.1 for satisfaction in Northern Ireland.

Work-based placements

Work-based placements

100% of our undergraduate students undertake an extensive programme of work-based placements.

study abroad

study abroad

32% of our students enjoy a study abroad experience.

student success

student success

We are proud to have a 95% student success rate.